Happy 5 Months, Charlotte!

This little girl is just growing up way too fast! She’s developing her motor skills quicker than Abigail did, so I guess that’s makes it seem like everything is going by faster too :)

Charlotte has been a little harder to figure out in the sleep department (I’ve probably mentioned that before…).  Right now she’s taking 2-3 naps a day.  There’s a long(ish) morning and afternoon nap and sometimes she need a catnap in the evening…sometimes not.  I put her down for bed about 7:30 or so and she sleeps straight through until 6:30 or 7 (sometimes she’ll even go back to sleep until 8 or 8:30).  I was doing a dreamfeed up until right after she turned 4 months, but she started waking up in the morning earlier and earlier so I decided to drop it and that seemed to fix the problem :) For the most part she sticks to a 3-hour eating schedule though she has been known to go 3.5 or 4 hours between feedings in the morning.

We haven’t started her on any baby food yet because there’s been no reason to, but I plan on starting next week with some kind of cereal and maybe a veggie just to get some good practice in.  And maybe that’ll help to space out her feeding times too.  I also secretly hope that I’ll find something to do that will make her sleep until 8 every morning because I really like getting good sleep…but I know that’s probably not going to happen.  I’m slowly resigning myself to the realization that Charlotte may just be an earlier riser than Abigail (*sigh*).

Charlotte is sitting up all by herself and she’s getting really close to crawling!  This didn’t happen with Abigail until she was 8 months old, but since Charlotte has somebody to keep up with and fight over toys with I guess she has to learn these things a little sooner :)

Here are some pictures from the past month:

One thought on “Happy 5 Months, Charlotte!

  1. picutre #1 is my new background at work.. Abigail looks so cute! And I can’t believe Charlotte is getting so close to crawling. Miss you guys!

Leave a Reply

