Happy 4 Months!

Charlotte has been with us (extra-womb) for 4 months as of June 11.  The time has gone by so quickly but it seems like she’s been with us for a really long time already.  I guess that means that she’s an easy baby and the transition to 4 family members went smoothly!

We had her 4 month well visit yesterday.  Measurements were taken and shots were administered and the doctor concluded that we have a healthy, growing little girl :)

Height – 24 1/4 in (50%)

Weight – 12lb 11oz (25%)

Head – I don’t remember, but her head is in the 25th percentile

Diaper – size 2 & the comparably-sized cloth diaper

Clothing – mostly 3-6 month

Charlotte has been a little harder to figure out in the sleep department, but I think that has more to do with the fact that I have another one to run around after and I have to just do what I can as far as Charlotte goes.  She’s a great napper though, so I guess it balances itself out in the end.  Here’s a typical day for Charlotte:

6ish – wake up & nurse
715 (or a little over an hour later) – nap
9 – wake up & nurse
1015 –  nap
12 – wake up & nurse
115 – nap
230/3 – wake up & nurse
330/4 – nap
530 – wake up & nurse
730 – nurse & bed
Sometime between 10 & 11 – dreamfeed

So 6 in the morning is a little early for me…but it is what it is and maybe she’ll start waking up later when she gets a little older.  We’ve taken her completely off the swaddle and we used to have her sleeping on her belly, but she started rolling over from her stomach to her back and I didn’t want to go in there every 2 seconds to roll her back over so now she  has learned to sleep on her back :)  I also tried really hard to get her on the paci while she sleeps, but she’s just a natural thumb-sucker.  I’m not too big a fan, but I’m warming up to it :)

Charlotte is getting to be really social.  She loves being tickled and has the cutest little laugh! She also loves to buzz her lips and slobber everywhere.

Look at me!

A kiss from Daddy

We missed this stage with Abigail because she was swaddled for so long

Leave a Reply

